

MINUTES

Community Services Committee Meeting Tuesday, 28 January 2020

Ref: 1316423



Minutes of Timaru District Council Community Services Committee Meeting Held in the Council Chamber, District Council Building, King George Place, Timaru on Tuesday, 28 January 2020 at 9.22am

Present: Cr Richard Lyon (Chairperson), Cr Stu Piddington (Deputy Chairperson), Cr Allan

Booth, Cr Peter Burt, Cr Barbara Gilchrist, Cr Gavin Oliver, Cr Paddy O'Reilly, Cr

Sally Parker, Cr Steve Wills, Mayor Nigel Bowen

In Attendance: Community Board Representatives

Temuka Community Board – Ali Talbot Point Community Board – Ross Munro

Geraldine Community Board - Wayne O'Donnell

Council Officers

Group Manager Community Services (Sharon Taylor), Governance Advisor (Jo

Doyle)

1 Apologies

No apologies were received.

2 Identification of Items of Urgent Business

No matters of Urgent Business were identified.

3 Identification of Matters of a Minor Nature

No matters of a Minor Nature were identified.

4 Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

No conflicts of interest were declared.

5 Chairperson's Report

The Chairperson welcomed Community Board members, Councillor's and staff to the first meeting of 2020.

The Chair has attended several meetings with staff members regarding Donations and Loans, Sister Cities and various discussions with Group Manager Community Services.

Committee Resolution 2020/1

Moved: Mayor Nigel Bowen

Seconded: Cr Peter Burt

That the Chairperson's Report be received.

Carried

5 Confirmation of Minutes

6.1 Minutes of the Community Services Committee Meeting held on 26 November 2019

Committee Resolution 2020/2

Moved: Mayor Nigel Bowen Seconded: Cr Gavin Oliver

That the Minutes of the Community Services Committee Meeting held on 26 November 2019 be confirmed as a true and correct record of that meeting.

Carried

6 Consideration of Urgent Business Items

No matters of Urgent Business were considered.

7 Consideration of Minor Nature Matters

No matters of a Minor Nature were considered.

The Meeting closed at 9.24am.

Minutes confirmed 10 March 2020.

Chairperson Cr Richard Lyon