

### **MINUTES**

# Directors and Trustees Selection Subcommittee Meeting Tuesday, 6 October 2020

Ref: 1379097



## Minutes of Timaru District Council Directors and Trustees Selection Subcommittee Meeting Held in the Chief Executives Office, Timaru District Council, 2 King George Place, Timaru on Tuesday, 6 October 2020 at 10am

**Present:** Mayor Nigel Bowen, Cr Steve Wills

In Attendance: Chief Executive (Bede Carran), TDHL Chairperson (Ian Fitzgerald – Via Video

Link), Institute of Directors (Kelly McGregor - Via Video Link), TDHL General

Manager (Frazer Munro), Governance Advisor (Jo Doyle)

#### 1 Apologies

There were no apologies,

#### 2 Identification of Items of Urgent Business

There were no items of urgent business.

#### 3 Identification of Matters of a Minor Nature

There were no items of minor nature.

#### 4 Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

There were no conflicts of interest.

#### 5 Consideration of Urgent Business Items

There no urgent business items.

#### 6 Consideration of Minor Nature Matters

There were no minor nature items.

#### 7 Exclusion of the Public

#### Resolution 2020/3

Moved: Mayor Nigel Bowen Seconded: Member Steve Wills

That the public be excluded from the following parts of the proceedings of this meeting on the grounds under section 48 of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 as follows:

General subject of each matter	Reason for passing this	Plain English Reason
to be considered	resolution in relation to each	
	matter	

8.1 - TDHL Director	s7(2)(a) - The withholding of the	To protect a person's privacy
Appointments - Shortlist	information is necessary to	
	protect the privacy of natural persons, including that of deceased natural persons	

Carried

#### Resolution 2020/4

Moved: Member Steve Wills Seconded: Mayor Nigel Bowen

That the meeting moves out of Closed Meeting into Open Meeting.

**Carried** 

- 8 Public Excluded Reports
- 8.1 TDHL Director Appointments Shortlist
- 9 Readmittance of the Public

The meeting closed at 10.55am.

Chairperson