

MINUTES

Tenders and Procurement Committee Meeting Tuesday, 13 October 2020

Ref: 1380497



Minutes of Timaru District Council Tenders and Procurement Committee Meeting Held in the Chief Executives Office, District Council Building, King George Place, Timaru on Tuesday, 13 October 2020 at 8.30am

Present: Nigel Bowen (Chairperson), Cr Peter Burt, Cr Barbara Gilchrist, Cr Sally Parker

In Attendance: Chief Executive (Bede Carran), Group Manager Infrastructure (Andrew Dixon),

Drainage and Water Manager (Grant Hall), Governance Advisor (Jo Doyle)

1 Apologies

There were no apologies.

2 Identification of Items of Urgent Business

There were no items of urgent business.

3 Identification of Matters of a Minor Nature

There were no matters of a minor nature.

4 Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

There were no conflicts of interest.

5 Consideration of Urgent Business Items

There were no items of urgent business.

6 Consideration of Minor Nature Matters

There were no matters of a minor nature.

7 Exclusion of the Public

Resolution 2020/10

Moved: Chairperson Nigel Bowen

Seconded: Cr Peter Burt

That the public be excluded from the following parts of the proceedings of this meeting on the grounds under section 48 of the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987 as follows:

General subject of each matter to be considered	Reason for passing this resolution in relation to each matter	Plain English Reason
8.1 - Contract 2468 - Pareora Pipeline Section 1	s7(2)(b)(ii) - The withholding of the information is necessary to protect information where the	Commercial sensitivity

making available of the information would be likely unreasonably to prejudice the commercial position of the person who supplied or who is	
the subject of the information	

Carried

Resolution 2020/11

Moved: Cr Sally Parker Seconded: Cr Barbara Gilchrist

That the meeting moves out of Closed Meeting into Open Meeting.

Carried

- 8 Public Excluded Reports
- 8.1 Contract 2468 Pareora Pipeline Section 1
- 9 Readmittance of the Public

The Meeting closed at 8.37am.

Minutes confirmed by Council 27 October 2020.

Mayor Nigel Bowen Chairperson