

FURTHER NOTICE OF ELECTION AND DECLARATION OF ELECTED CANDIDATES FOR THE 2022 LOCAL AUTHORITY ELECTIONS IN THE TIMARU DISTRICT



TIMARU

DISTRICT COUNCIL

Te Kaunihera ā-Rohe

Nominations have closed for the 2022 triennial local authority elections. As the number of nominations received exceeds the number of vacancies, elections will be held for the issues listed below on Saturday 8 October 2022. The postal voting electoral method and First Past the Post electoral system will be used for these elections. Candidate names will be listed in random order in the voting documents.

Voting documents will be sent to all qualified electors between Friday 16 September and Wednesday 20 September 2022. Voting will open on Friday 16 September 2022 and will close at 12 noon on Saturday, 8 October 2022.

TIMARU DISTRICT COUNCIL

Mayor (1 required)

BOWEN, Nigel (Vote Bowen) PIDDINGTON, Stu

Geraldine Ward (1 required)

FINLAYSON, Jan O'DONNELL, Wayne

OLIVER, Gavin Peter

Timaru Ward (6 required)

JACKSON, Owen (OJ)

BENNETT, Peter George JACKSON, Stu (Independent)

BOOTH, Allan PARKER, Sally
BUNTING, Tony (Independent) PIDDINGTON, Stu
BURT, Peter (Independent) SCOTT, Stacey
CLARKSON, Michael (Refreshing Local TALBOT, Daniel

CLARKSON, Michael (Refreshing Local TALBOT, Democracy)

CROSBIE, Christine (Independent)

GILCHRIST, Barbara

TITHERIDGE, Troy (Vote Titheridge)
WILSON, Shane (Independent)

Pleasant Point Community Board (5 required)

DENTON, Sarah
HESSELL, Raewyn
LEMMENS, Anne
LYON, Anna
MUNRO, Ross
SMITH, Gavin
THOMAS, Michael
WILKINS, Kathy

Temuka Community Board (5 required)

BAIRD, Aimee NIMO, Nicola

BROKER, Gaye SCARSBROOK, Charles JACKSON, Tracey (Independent) STOTT, Scarlett (Independent)

MCCULLOUGH, Stephanie TALBOT, Ali

DECLARATION OF ELECTION OF CANDIDATES

The following nominations were received for the Pleasant Point - Temuka Ward 2022 triennial elections:

Pleasant Point – Temuka Ward (2 required)

PYE, Michelle SHANNON, Scott

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Michelle Louise PYE and Robert Scott SHANNON are declared elected unopposed as Members for the Pleasant Point-Temuka ward of the Timaru District Council.

The following nominations were received for the Geraldine Community Board 2022 triennial elections:

Geraldine Community Board (6 required)

ADAMS, Janene O'DONNELL, Wayne FINLAYSON, Jan SIMPSON, McGregor MINNEAR, Shane WOODS, Rosie

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Janene Margaret ADAMS, Jan Roanna FINLAYSON, Shane David MINNEAR, Wayne Dale O'DONNELL, John McGregor SIMPSON and Rosemary Helen WOODS are declared elected unopposed as Members of the Geraldine Community Board.

Mark Low Electoral Officer – Timaru District Council

GERALDINE LICENSING TRUST



DECLARATION OF ELECTION OF CANDIDATES

The following nominations were received for the Geraldine Licensing Trust 2022 triennial elections:

Geraldine Licensing Trust (6 required)

CUMMINGS, Dan MACLEOD, Ross R.
DONKERS, Nicky SIMPSON, McGregor
HEWSON, Jo WOODS, Rosie

As the number of nominations received did not exceed the number of vacancies, Dan CUMMINGS, Nicola Jane DONKERS, Johanna Dale HEWSON, Ross Romuald MACLEOD, John McGregor SIMPSON and Rosemary Helen WOODS are declared elected unopposed as Members of the Geraldine Licensing Trust.

Mark Low

Electoral Officer - Geraldine Licensing Trust

Enrolment and Special Voting Details

Residents within the area who are not listed on the final resident electoral roll for these elections can enrol by visiting www.vote.nz, by calling 0800 ENROL NOW (0800 36 76 56), or visiting Council offices or services centres within the Timaru District area up to 5pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Timaru District Council ratepayers who are not listed on the final ratepayer electoral roll for these elections can obtain enrolment forms at the Timaru District Council website or main office up to 5pm on Friday 7 October 2022.

Special Voting facilities will be available at the venues shown below during normal office hours between Friday 16 September and Friday 7 October 2022 and from 9am to 12 noon on Saturday 8 October 2022.

- Timaru District Council Main Office, 2 King George Place, Timaru
- Geraldine Library & Service Centre, 78 Talbot Street, Geraldine
- Temuka Library, Service & Information Centre, 72 King Street, Temuka

Special votes may be claimed by electors:

- whose name does not appear on the roll or has been wrongly deleted
- whose name is not entered on the roll in respect of a particular ward, community or constituency
- who spoil, lose or do not receive their ordinary voting documents.
- who can satisfy the electoral officer that it will not be possible or practicable for the elector to cast an ordinary vote without incurring hardship or undue inconvenience

Please contact the Electoral Officer if you have any queries about these elections.

Dated: 20 August 2022

Mark Low
Electoral Officer - Timaru District Council/Geraldine Licensing Trust
2 King George Place, PO Box 522, Timaru 7940
elections@timdc.govt.nz
(03) 687 7200