

# MINUTES

## Infrastructure Committee Meeting Tuesday, 9 June 2020

Ref: 1344202



#### Minutes of Timaru District Council Infrastructure Committee Meeting

### Held in the Council Chamber, Timaru District Council Building, 2 King George Place, Timaru on Tuesday, 9 June 2020 at 10.29am

- Present:Cr Sally Parker (Chairperson), Cr Paddy O'Reilly (Deputy Chairperson), Cr Allan<br/>Booth, Cr Peter Burt, Cr Barbara Gilchrist, Cr Richard Lyon, Cr Stu Piddington, Cr<br/>Steve Wills, Mayor Nigel Bowen
- In Attendance: Community Board Representatives Temuka Community Board – Gaye Broker Geraldine Community Board – Natasha Rankin Council Officers Acting Group Manager Infrastructure (Erik Barnes), Chief Executive (Bede Carran), Governance Advisor (Jo Doyle)

#### 1 Apologies

#### Resolution 2020/15

Moved: Cr Steve Wills Seconded: Cr Barbara Gilchrist

That the apologies of Cr Gavin Oliver and Raewyn Hessell of Pleasant Point Community Board be accepted.

Carried

#### 2 Identification of Items of Urgent Business

There were no urgent business items.

#### 3 Identification of Matters of a Minor Nature

There were no minor nature items.

#### 4 Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

There were no conflicts of interest declared.

#### 5 Chairperson's Report

The Chairperson advised attendance at an Extraordinary Council meeting, Tenders and Procurement Meeting, Council meetings, Temuka Community Board, various workshops and Elected Member updates.

#### Resolution 2020/16

Moved: Cr Sally Parker Seconded: Cr Barbara Gilchrist

#### Carried

#### 6 Confirmation of Minutes

#### 6.1 Minutes of the Infrastructure Committee Meeting held on 28 April 2020

#### Resolution 2020/17

Moved: Mayor Nigel Bowen Seconded: Cr Steve Wills

That the Minutes of the Infrastructure Committee Meeting held on 28 April 2020 be confirmed as a true and correct record of that meeting.

Carried

#### 7 Consideration of Urgent Business Items

There were no urgent business items.

#### 8 Consideration of Minor Nature Matters

There were no minor nature items.

#### The Meeting closed at 10.31am.

#### Minutes confirmed 21 July 2020.

Chairperson Cr Sally Parker