Timaru District Council

Minutes of a Meeting of the Environmental Services Committee Held in the Council Chamber, District Council Building, King George Place, Timaru on 12 June 2018 at 9am

Present Clrs Kerry Stevens (Chairperson), Nigel Bowen, Andrea Leslie,

Richard Lyon, Paddy O'Reilly, Sally Parker, Steve Wills, the

Mayor, and Te Wera King (mana whenua)

Apologies Proposed Clr Wills

Seconded the Mayor

"That the apologies from Clr Burt, Clr Jack, Raewyn Hessell of the Pleasant Point Community Board and Gavin Oliver of

the Geraldine Community Board be accepted."

Motion carried

In Attendance Lloyd McMillan – Temuka Community Board

Chief Executive (Bede Carran), Group Manager

Environmental Services (Tracy Tierney), Planner (Megan

Geng) and Council Secretary (Joanne Brownie)

1. Declaration of Conflicts of Interest

There were no conflicts of interest declared.

2. Chairperson's Report

The Chairperson reported on meetings he had attended and duties he had carried out on behalf of the Committee since the last meeting including the District Plan workshop, hui at Arowhenua Marae, Agricovery recycling event, meeting with Group Manager Environmental Services and discussion on a range of issues with Council officers.

Proposed Clr Stevens Seconded Clr Parker

"That the Chairperson's report be received."

Motion Carried

3. Confirmation of the Minutes – Environmental Services Committee Meeting 8 May 2018

Proposed Clr Leslie Seconded the Mayor

"That the minutes of the Environmental Services Committee meeting held on 8 May 2018, be confirmed as a true and correct record."

Motion Carried



4. Allocation of Built Heritage Protection Fund

The Committee considered a report by the Planner informing Council of the allocation of Built Heritage Protection Funds for the 2017/2018 financial year. Comment was made that it is good to see owners of heritage buildings taking up this opportunity.

Proposed Clr Wills Seconded Clr Parker

"That the report be received and noted."

Motion carried

The meeting concluded at 9.13am.
Chairperson