Key council staff

Council information

Chief Executive

PositionNameEmail
Chief Executive Bede Carranbede.carran@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant Jacky Clarke jacky.clarke@timdc.govt.nz

Commercial & Strategy

PositionNameEmail
Group ManagerSteve McKnightsteve.mcknight@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager)Kerry Purcellkerry.purcell@timdc.govt.nz
Chief Financial OfficerAzoora Aliazoora.ali@timdc.govt.nz
Strategy and Corporate Planning ManagerMark Lowmark.low@timdc.govt.nz
Risk & Assurance ManagerVacant 
Manager of Property Services and Client RepresentativeNicole Timneynicole.timney@timdc.govt.nz
Programme Delivery ManagerVacant 
Chief Information OfficerJustin Bagustjustin.bagust@timdc.govt.nz

Recreation and Cultural Services

PositionNameEmail
Group Manager (Acting) Erik Barneserik.barnes@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager) Katrina Symons katrina.symons@timdc.govt.nz
Art Gallery Manager Cara Fitzgerald cara.fitzgerald@timdc.govt.nz
Libraries Manager Adele Hewlettadele.hewlett@timdc.govt.nz
Museum Director Philip Howe philip.howe@timdc.govt.nz
Recreation Facilities Manager Craig Motley craig.motley@cbaytimaru.co.nz

Environmental Services

PositionNameEmail
Group ManagerPaul Cooperpaul.cooper@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager) Claire Copelandclaire.copeland@timdc.govt.nz
Building Control Manager Jayson Ellis jayson.ellis@timdc.govt.nz
Environmental Compliance ManagerDebbie Fortuin debbie.fortuin@timdc.govt.nz
District Planning ManagerHamish Barrellhamish.barrell@timdc.govt.nz
Emergency Management Officer Phil MacKayphil.mackay@timdc.govt.nz

Infrastructure

PositionNameEmail
Group Manager Andrew Dixon       andrew.dixon@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager)Jo Williams jo.williams@timdc.govt.nz
Drainage & Water Manager Grant Hall grant.hall@timdc.govt.nz
Land Transport ManagerSuzy Ratahisuzy.ratahi@timdc.govt.nz
Waste Minimisation Manager Catherine Irvinecatherine.irvine@timdc.govt.nz
Parks and Recreation Manager   Bill Steansbill.steans@timdc.govt.nz
Development ManagerRosie Oliverrosie.oliver@timdc.govt.nz

User Experience and Community Engagement

PositionNameEmail
Director User Experience and Community EngagementBeth Stewart-Wrightbeth.stewartwright@timdc.govt.nz
Communications ManagerStephen Doranstephen.doran@timdc.govt.nz
Customer Service ManagerGrant Hamelgrant.hamel@timdc.govt.nz

Engagement and Culture

PositionNameEmail
Director Engagement and Culture (Acting)Erik Barneserik.barnes@timdc.govt.nz

Last updated: 31 Aug 2022