Key council staff

Council information

Chief Executive

Chief Executive Bede
Executive Assistant Jacky Clarke
Development ManagerFrazer

Commercial & Strategy

Group Manager Donna
Executive Assistant (Group Manager) Joanne Doyle
Chief Financial OfficerDavid
Property Manager Matthew Ambler
Strategy and Corporate Planning ManagerMark

Community Services

Group Manager Sharon
Community Services Operations Coordinator Katrina Symons
Acting Art Gallery Manager Hamish Pettengell
Communications ManagerStephen
Libraries Manager Adele
Museum Director Philip Howe
Parks and Recreation Manager Bill Steans
Recreation Facilities Manager Craig Motley
Safer Communities Manager Viv Wood

Environmental Services

Group Manager Tracy Tierney
Executive Assistant (Group Manager) Amber Foden
Ange Lumsden
Building Control Manager Jayson Ellis
Environmental Compliance ManagerDebbie Fortuin
District Planner Mark Geddes
Emergency Management Officer Lamorna Cooper


Group Manager Ashley Harper
Executive Assistant (Group Manager) Kate
Drainage & Water Manager Grant Hall
Land Transport Manager Andrew Dixon
Waste Minimisation Manager Ruth Clarke  

People & Digital

Group Manager Symon
Executive Assistant (Group Manager)Sapphron
Chief Information OfficerJustin Bagust
Customer Services Manager Grant Hamel
Senior Advisor People & Capability Hannah

Last updated: 06 Nov 2019