Key council staff

Council information

Chief Executive

PositionNameEmail
Chief Executive Bede Carranbede.carran@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant Jacky Clarke jacky.clarke@timdc.govt.nz

Commercial & Strategy

PositionNameEmail
Group Manager (acting) Ashley Harperashley.harper@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager)Courtney MacKenziecourtney.mackenzie@timdc.govt.nz
Chief Financial OfficerAzoora Aliazoora.ali@timdc.govt.nz
Strategy and Corporate Planning ManagerMark Lowmark.low@timdc.govt.nz
Risk & Assurance ManagerErnest Bernardernest.bernard@timdc.govt.nz
Manager of Property Services and Client RepresentativeNicole Timneynicole.timney@timdc.govt.nz
Senior Programme Delivery ManagerAshley Harperashley.harper@timdc.govt.nz
Programme Delivery ManagerLili Delwaidelili.delwaide@timdc.govt.nz

Community Services

PositionNameEmail
Acting Group Manager Symon Leggettsymon.leggett@timdc.govt.nz
Community Services Operations Coordinator Katrina Symons katrina.symons@timdc.govt.nz
Art Gallery Manager Cara Fitzgerald cara.fitzgerald@timdc.govt.nz
Communications ManagerStephen Doranstephen.doran@timdc.govt.nz
Libraries Manager Adele Hewlettadele.hewlett@timdc.govt.nz
Museum Director Philip Howe philip.howe@timdc.govt.nz
Parks and Recreation Manager Bill Steans bill.steans@timdc.govt.nz
Recreation Facilities Manager Craig Motley craig.motley@cbaytimaru.co.nz

Environmental Services

PositionNameEmail
Group Manager (Acting) Erik Barneserik.barnes@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager) Amber Fodenamber.foden@timdc.govt.nz
Building Control Manager Jayson Ellis jayson.ellis@timdc.govt.nz
Environmental Compliance ManagerDebbie Fortuin debbie.fortuin@timdc.govt.nz
District Planner Mark Geddes mark.geddes@timdc.govt.nz
Emergency Management Officer Lamorna Cooper lamorna.cooper@timdc.govt.nz

Infrastructure

PositionNameEmail
Group Manager Andrew Dixon  andrew.dixon@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager)Michelle Healmichelle.heal@timdc.govt.nz
Drainage & Water Manager Grant Hall grant.hall@timdc.govt.nz
Land Transport ManagerSuzy Ratahisuzy.ratahi@timdc.govt.nz
Acting Waste Minimisation Manager Vincie BillanteVincie.Billante@timdc.govt.nz

People & Digital

PositionNameEmail
Group Manager Symon Leggettsymon.leggett@timdc.govt.nz
Executive Assistant (Group Manager)Ange Lumsdenange.lumsden@timdc.govt.nz
Chief Information OfficerJustin Bagust justin.bagust@timdc.govt.nz
Customer Services Manager Grant Hamel grant.hamel@timdc.govt.nz
Senior Advisor People & Capability Hannah Goddard-Coleshannah.goddard-coles@timdc.govt.nz

Last updated: 29 Apr 2021